More awards success for Assemble’s editorial team

27 November 2023

Last week, Assemble Media Group continued their impressive 2023 awards success in editorial categories, receiving another 4 accolades and a special mention across the IBP and PPA independent publisher awards.

Dave Rogers, deputy editor, managed to pick up 2 awards at both ceremonies. He collected the Business/Financial Journalist of the Year award at the IBPs and Writer of the Year at the PPA event, with the PPA judges particularly impressed with ‘his attention to detail, both financially and operationally – with a clear impact on the reader.’

He now joins both Chloe McCulloch and Daniel Gayne in winning 2 prizes in 2023.  Chloe received a second Editor of the Year award (following her other PPA win) at the PPA independent publisher awards, with the judges praising her for showing ‘a great example of campaigning journalism’ and for ‘shining a light on key issues within its readership.’ Daniel added to his PPA Next Gen win by landing the New Journalist of the Year award at the IBPs.

Also, Housing Today’s Fair Deal for Housing Campaign secured a special mention from the PPA independent publisher awards for it’s impact on a significant issue within the housing industry.

The latest string of awards success rounds off a fantastic year. It shows that the journalism and campaigns Assemble’s editorial team have been producing is truly impactful, informative and imperative to our audience and sector.