Nominations across the board for the IBP awards

20 October 2023

Assemble Media Group’s journalists and editorial brands have been nominated for multiple International Building Press (IBP) awards. The IBP is a membership organisation that brings together journalists and communications professionals involved in the construction, architecture, housing and property sectors.

Our journalists have been shortlisted in the following categories:

Business/Financial Journalist of the Year

  • Carl Brown, Assemble Media Group
  • Dave Rogers, Building

Construction/Infrastructure Journalist of the Year

  • Thomas Lane, Building

Editorial Brand of the Year

  • Building

Feature Journalist of the Year

  • Dave Rogers, Building

Housing & Residential Property Journalist of the Year

  • Carl Brown, Housing Today

New Journalist of the Year

  • Daniel Gayne, Building

News Journalist of the Year

  • Dave Rogers, Building

Scoop of the Year

  • Tom Lowe, Building

It’s always encouraging to see our editorial team being recognised for demonstrating quality built environment journalism across numerous categories.

The award ceremony takes place on 23rd November at the Building Centre. Assemble is looking forward to attending the event and wishes all shortlisted our journalists the best of luck with the hope of adding to award success at the AOPs and PPAs.

Find out more about the shortlists and awards here